About Me:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My name is Angela Cho. You can call me Angie if you want (I actually really like nicknames <3)
This blog’s name is a play on words with my name, if you ever wondered. I do not think I would actually choose to eat chocolate gelato- I much prefer vanilla ice cream.

I am full Korean, 1.5 gen. Age 24.
I resided most of my life in the sunny land of Southern California. Ironically, I am happiest in gloomy and chilly weather, enjoy winter fashion, and adore all things Fall-esque.

I fancy hand-lettering, capturing moments through photos, food, cat art, iced coffee, derpy dogs, watercolor painting, and feel-good music; a little of everything, no surprise here. If I see a dog, I will most likely scream or comment about it and forget about everything else happening around me for at least 5 seconds. I used to think I like to hermit, until I met people who accept me for who I am and that I love doing everyday life with. Still learning much about myself, HAH~ go figure! My soul thrives in a creative environment and with good vibes plus good company.

My second family is with Intervarsity Christian Fellowship, and I can’t imagine college without this authentic community of passionate followers of Jesus. Truly, so many lifelong friendships have blossomed through pursuing the same mission, towards the Kingdom of God.

I am aspiring to be a future Registered Dietitian, currently pursuing a Master of Public Health at UCLA in the Community Health Sciences department. All in all, just seeing where God leads me with my passion in people, justice, health, and nutrition. I would love to someday work with a minority population in a multiethnic setting, aiding women, families, children. What and how I am unsure, but I am sure of being called to be a bridge builder. We shall see how things unfold, trying not to grip onto my own plans and I’m not too worried where I end up. 🙂

Did I give away my love language and myers briggs personality through this? Pfffft.. It’s a joke… Ha.. Ha… Ha.. I know, I’m just the funniest.

Aside from all the rather (un)interesting small talk,


I stumble over my words and feel awkward easily, which I overcompensate for by laughing or smiling a bit too much. Often times don’t know how to receive or give love to the extent I want to due to fear. I wear my heart on my sleeve and can be unfiltered, yet I am super guarded and skeptical. I am too self critical, stubborn, observant, overly sensitive or numb, a perfectionist, and sometimes emotionally impulsive or prone to migraines due to over thinking. I think a lot more than I express in words, surprisingly (… and trust me, I usually talk a lot). I absorb positive or negative energy all too easily, and while I tend to surround myself with constant company I try to make sure I have enough space to keep myself balanced and in check. I underestimate time, sleep too little or too much, and am too many extremes that I may be either normal or completely insane. Complicated, weak, broken, weird. But the most important thing about me-

Jesus called me by name, meeting me as a personal Lord and Savior one summer night in 2009 in the quiet, dark corner of my bedroom. He spoke to me so clearly, that I could not deny that the God of the universe was trying to get my attention. At that point, I realized that it’s either all or nothing- so I committed myself to following Jesus, whatever the heck that meant. I didn’t grow up in church, I wasn’t sure what knowing God was supposed to mean- in fact, I was scared, but more than that, I felt love in a way I never felt before. Since then, my life literally got flipped turned upside down.-insert Fresh Prince of Bel Air theme song-

I am still a complete mess, and what God intended as good we humans have twisted it. There’s so much divide, quarrels, hate over love. But, no matter how jaded I get with the world, or even get caught up in my own life (distractions, temptations, lies, or trying to be in control), Jesus brings me right back. Not with angry shouts or punishment, but with a gentle whisper of love. I know I can never go back to how my life was before, no matter how much I doubt or struggle, because I have found a joy and a new life that is seriously irreplaceable.  This new life is pretty freaking great, and God allowed me to find my purpose in life- to be loved by Him and to love others, enough to point them back to Him. Following Christ is not in the least easy, He never said it was; but it is worth it in my book.

God chose, found, and loved someone as broken and lost as me. Giving Him praise and serving Him on earth is only a natural response.

All that to basically say:
I am another fellow human on earth just trying to figure out what life is all about and share what is important to me. Welcome to my world of blurbs.

2 thoughts on “About Me:

Leave a Reply

